A whim of great fortune.

This weekend I finally learned how to do a cascade braid on myself. How awesome. Now my hair always looks boho-chic. Here’s a nice little how-to video.

This is my hair with the awesome Cascade Braid.

So that was one highlight of my weekend. Another was that I got to go to Mad Platter, a pottery painting place, with some wonderful girlfriends. I painted a plate.

My owl plate.

Then I went to visit my dear friend Sarah in Charleston. Another couple I know got engaged this weekend and it kinda freaked me out, so I had to get outta Dodge… if you know what I mean. So I skipped town for a couple of days to clear my head. It turned out to be the best thing for me because God had a lot planned for my unplanned trip.
Sarah’s the kind of friend who likes to get right to the point of things, especially the hard things like spiritual struggles and stuff like that. So that’s what she did, pretty much right after I got to her place. We talked about difficult stuff, and the Lord taught me a lot this weekend. Then I went to church with her on Sunday, and the sermon complimented what Sarah and I had been talking about the day before. It was a divine appointment. God is so awesome in His timing and planning, and I’m so glad that I went to Charleston on a whim. It was such a spiritual refresher and I praise God for giving me a friend like Sarah.

I’m going home tomorrow night, in about 24 hours. I’m more than psyched. I can’t wait to see my family, and I can’t wait to have nothing to do but spend time with them. School gets so overwhelming this time of year.

Leave a Reply

